Undergraduate Schools

Department of Biomedical Engineering

Integrated Biotechnology
Location Choe Yangeop Hall #405
Telephone +82 2 705 7893
E-mail
Homepage http://biotech.sogang.ac.kr/

Educational Purpose & Overview

The purpose of Integrated Biotechnology major course is to nurture future-oriented talents who can creatively adapt to fast-changing science and technology society through education related to various integrated biotechnology with interdisciplinary characters including bionano (BT/NT), biomedical (BT/MT), bioinformation (BT/IT) and so on.
Integrated technology is the key topic of technology in the 21st century and a pioneer for the new scope of knowledge. Biotechnology, as the technology necessary for derivation of new industry fields, develops new materials through integration of various fields such as bionano, biomedical, bioinformation and so on. It is seen as the field of integrated technology that will contribute greatly towards development of mankind in connection to in-depth understanding of phenomena of life and development of new medical heath technology.

Faculty

Faculty table
Name Areas of Specialization E-mail
Cho, Kyu-bong Integrated Biotechnology, Chemistry jokyubong@sogang.ac.kr
Cho, Kyu-man Physics kcho@sogang.ac.kr
Choi, Jin-hoon Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering jchoi@sogang.ac.kr
Choi, Jung-woo Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering jwchoi@sogang.ac.kr
Gu, Ki-gab Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering koo@sogang.ac.kr
Hur, Nam-hwi Chemistry nhhur@sogang.ac.kr
Jang, Jin-ho Electronic Engineering, Integrated Biotechnology jhchang@sogang.ac.kr
Jung, Bong-geun Mechanical Engineering bchung@sogang.ac.kr
Jung, Gwang-hwan Life Science kjung@sogang.ac.kr
Jung, Si-young Mechanical Engineering syjeong@sogang.ac.kr
Jung, Soon-young Mathematics sychung@sogang.ac.kr
Kang, Tae-wook Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering twkang@sogang.ac.kr
Kim, Do-seok Physics doseok@sogang.ac.kr
Kim, Geon-su Life Science kskim@sogang.ac.kr
Kim, Hyun-chul Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Huncheol@sogang.ac.kr
Kim, Hyun-jung Physics hkim@sogang.ac.kr
Kim, Sung-ryong Life Science sungkim@sogang.ac.kr
Kim, Young-lok Electronic Engineering ylkim@sogang.ac.kr
Lee, Gi-jin Physics klee@sogang.ac.kr
Lee, Hee-woo Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering hwrhee@sogang.ac.kr
Lee, Jin-won Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering jinwonlee@sogang.ac.kr
Lee, Jung-guk Life Science jgklee@sogang.ac.kr
Lee, Jung-ha Life Science jhleem@sogang.ac.kr
Lee, Seung-yeop Mechanical Engineering sylee@sogang.ac.kr
Lee, Won-gu Chemistry wonkoo@sogang.ac.kr
Park, Rae-hong Electronic Engineering rhpark@sogang.ac.kr
Park, Soo-yong Computer Science and Engineering sypark@sogang.ac.kr
Park, Jung-yeol Mechanical Engineering sortpark@sogang.ac.kr
Seo, Jung-yeon Computer Science and Engineering seojy@sogang.ac.kr
Song, Tae-kyung Electronic Engineering tksong@sogang.ac.kr
Shin, Kwan-woo Chemistry kwshin@sogang.ac.kr
Shin, Un-seop Chemistry shinws@sogang.ac.kr
Oh, Byung-geun Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering bkoh@sogang.ac.kr
Oh, Sae-yong Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering syoh@sogang.ac.kr
Oh, Han-bin Chemistry hanbinoh@sogang.ac.kr
Yoo, Yang-mo Integrated Biotechnology, Electronic Engineering ymyoo@sogang.ac.kr
Yoon, Kyung-byung Chemistry yoonkb@sogang.ac.kr
Yun, Kwang-seok Electronic Engineering ksyun@sogang.ac.kr