Professional Graduate Schools

Sogang Law School

Sogang Law School table
Location Xavier Hall #223
Telephone +82 2 705 7833
E-mail lawschool@sogang.ac.kr
Homepage http://lawschool.sogang.ac.kr/

Overview

Mission Statements
Founded in 2009, Sogang University Law School is the first law school in Korea established by a Jesuit institution of higher learning.
The mission of Sogang University Law School is to advance the understanding and the development of law and prepare students to achieve professional success and personal satisfaction through leadership and service to both domestic and international communities. The Law School is guided by the Jesuit tradition of academic excellence, freedom of inquiry and respect for individual differences.
As an institution where great lawyers are formed, Sogang University Law School is proud to watch change occur through the work of its graduates. As legal professionals who use their knowledge to serve others, the School’s graduates work to make positive impact on the legal and greater community.
Located at the heart of financial and legal institutions in Seoul, the Law School offers its students unparalleled access to Congress, law firms specialized in financial and business law, and numerous business agencies and administrative boards.

Faculty

Faculty table
Name Areas of Specialization E-mail
Choi, Ou-Chan Criminal Law ouchan@sogang.ac.kr
Choi, Su-Jeong Civil Law civilis@sogang.ac.kr
Chung, Ha-Joong Administrative Law chjoong@sogang.ac.kr
Eom, Dong-Sup Civil Law eomdsup@sogang.ac.kr
Hong, Dae-Sik Economic Law dshong@sogang.ac.kr
Hong, Seong-Bang Constitutional Law hongsb@sogang.ac.kr
Jang, Deok-jo Commercial Law jangdj@sogang.ac.kr
Kim, Kwang-Soo Public Administrative Law sblight@sogang.ac.kr
Kim, Sang-Soo Civil Procedure mmkim@sogang.ac.kr
Kim, Young-Sim Tax Law kyslaw@sogang.ac.kr
Lee, Chang-Hyun Civil Law abyss@sogang.ac.kr
Lee, Eun-Gi Administration Law lek9146@sogang.ac.kr
Lee, Ho-Joong Criminal Law hojoong@sogang.ac.kr
Lee, Joon-Hyun Civil Law lawlee@sogang.ac.kr
Lee, Sang-Pog Commercial Law sangpog@sogang.ac.kr
Lee, Sang-Soo Sociology of Law / Legal Ethics leesang@sogang.ac.kr
Lim, Ji-Bong Constitutional Law jibonglim@hotmail.com
Riley, John Commercial Law/International Law johnriley007@gmail.com
Park, Junu Intellectual Property Law iplawkorea@sogang.ac.kr
Park, Yong-Chul Criminal Procedure ycpark@sogang.ac.kr
Shim, Jaejin Labour Law J.Shim@sogang.ac.kr
Wang, Sang-Han International Trade Law shwang@sogang.ac.kr
Yun, Guang-Gyun Comparative Law/ Banking and Financial Law jimggy@sogang.ac.kr